Next Week's Rock Band DLC Tracks Are No Joke

If you're a Steve Miller Band fan, next week is your week for Rock Band downloadable content. Me? Not so much. I don't hate much, but boy do I hate the Steve Miller Band!

Thankfully, there are other, non-Steve Miller sourced tracks coming to Rock Band and Rock Band 2, including new tunes from Rob Zombie, Belly, and Godsmack. There are also jams from bands I've never heard of like Ghost Hounds and Mute Math. I'm out of touch, OK?

The trio of Steve Miller Band tracks are available as a package for US$5.49 (or 440 Microsoft Points) with each individual track for the low price of US$1.99 (or 160 Microsoft Points). Full list after this.

Tracks available beginning Tuesday, January 20, 2009 include:

  • Steve Miller Band "Space Cowboy"
  • Steve Miller Band "Take the Money and Run"
  • Steve Miller Band "The Joker"
  • Godsmack "I Stand Alone"
  • Belly "Feed the Tree"
  • Ghost Hounds "Wind Me Up"
  • Mute Math "Typical"
  • Rob Zombie "War Zone"


Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now