Here's How Rock Band 2 For The Wii Catches Up This Week

This week's Rock Band 2 catch up session for the Wii brings an impressive fourteen new tracks to the Rock Band Music Store. Most important are Wii owners first taste of downloadable Metallica.

...And Justice For All's "Blackened" and the title track from Ride The Lightning lead the week of Wii re-releases, further showing that Harmonix and MTV Games have no intention of keeping the Wii far behind its Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 competition.

For the full suite of new old tracks, which include The Clash, KISS, Sonic Youth and more, read on.

  • Metallica "Blackened"
  • Metallica "Ride the Lighting"
  • Radiohead "My Iron Lung"
  • Wolfmother "Joker & the Thief"
  • KISS "Calling Dr. Love"
  • David Bowie "Moonage Daydream"
  • The Clash "Train in Vain"
  • Sonic Youth "Kool Thing"
  • Garbage "Why Do You Love Me"
  • Drive By Truckers "3 Dimes Down"
  • Lucinda Williams "Can't Let Go"
  • Neko Case "People Got a Lotta Nerve"
  • Old 97s "Time Bomb"
  • Steve Earle "Satellite Radio"

Tracks are $2.00 USD or 200 Wii Points depending on how you prefer to part with your money.


Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now