Rock Band Next Week: Broken Bejamins And Chained Alices

New albums from Alice in Chains and Breaking Benjamin prompt new music from the former and a three-track debut pack for the latter in next week's Rock Band Music Store Update.

Breaking Benjamin's "Dear Agony" and Alice in Chains' first album in 14 years, "Black Gives Way to Blue" both hit music stores, iTunes, and torrent sites next week, and Harmonix is giving both bands their due in order to celebrate. Alice in Chains gets five new songs, including "Rooster", "Check my Brain", and my personal favourite, "Would". Breaking Benjamin breaks in with a triple pack consisting of "I Will Not Bow", "So Cold" and "The Diary of Jane".

Along with those two bands we've got one song from Just Kait, two from Kula Shaker and a couple of new Foo Fighters tunes for Rock Band Unplugged.

Check out the full list of next week's releases below.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (September 29) and PlayStation 3 system (October 1):

· Alice in Chains – "A Looking in View"

· Alice in Chains – "Check My Brain"

· Alice in Chains – "No Excuses"

· Alice in Chains – "Rooster"

· Alice in Chains – "Would?"

· Breaking Benjamin – "I Will Not Bow"

· Breaking Benjamin – "So Cold"

· Breaking Benjamin – "The Diary of Jane"

· Just Kait – "U Suck" *

· Kula Shaker – "Hey Dude"

· Kula Shaker – "Knight on the Town"

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (October 1):

+ Foo Fighters – "Monkey Wrench" + Foo Fighters – "Lonely As You"


    All irony aside, both are already up on torrent sites.

    Nice. I was just listening to Kula Shaker thinking how awesome it would be if they made it to Rock Band. Never thought there was a chance of hell of it ever happening though. That along with Alice in Chains and Breaking Benjamin has made me very poor next week.

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now