Left 4 Dead 2 Gets Free Xbox Live Weekend

I know, I know - how could there be enough people with Left 4 Dead 2 and without multiplayer access to rate a free weekend on Xbox Live? Well, they're getting one anyway, on January 15.

The free multiplayer begins Friday, January 15 at noon US Eastern, 9am Pacific, 4am AEDT and will continue until Monday at the same times.

Then they can go back to playing Left 4 Dead 2 in singleplayer, I hear that bot AI is just like playing with real people.

Left 4 Dead 2 Gets Free Xbox Weekend [CVG]


Comments

    This should be free always, no point playing by yourself.

    Wait, people have to pay to play L4D2 multiplayer online on 360? That just seems so counter intuitive...

      You need a Gold subscription ($80 a year) to play online.

        That GameCard.com.au website it pretty decent for prices.
        http://gamecard.com.au/my/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=1&cat=Xbox+Live+Codes
        Selling 12 month Xbox Live subscriptino codes for AU$48.95
        I bought a WoW time card from them for AU$11 less than retail about a week ago, it worked fine. Takes an hour or two to send the code (well, at least it did for me).

    I think it is immoral for ea and valve to sell a multiplayer focused game where one has to pay extra to play online, which is the whole point.

    Wow Ben, thanks for that. Very cheap indeed.

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now