British Steel Cuts Into Rock Band Next Week, Live

Judas Priest's sixth album, 1980's British Steel, is coming to Rock Band next week in its live incarnation. Yes, that does include "Breaking the Law".

Nine live versions of tracks from British Steel will arrive on the Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 starting May 11, playable in Rock Band and Rock Band 2. All but two of the tracks, "Living After Midnight (Live)" and "You Don't Have to Be Old to Be Wise (Live)", will be playable in LEGO Rock Band.

  • "Breaking the Law (Live)" +
  • "Rapid Fire (Live)" +
  • "Metal Gods (Live)"
  • "Grinder (Live)" +
  • "United (Live)" +
  • "Living After Midnight (Live)"
  • "You Don't Have to Be Old to Be Wise (Live)"
  • "The Rage (Live)" +
  • "Steeler (Live)" +

Individual tracks will set Rock Band owners back $US1.99, £.99, €1.49, 200 Wii Points or 160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360, depending on where you live and what console you prefer. Xbox 360 and PS3 owners can buy the "British Steel 30th Anniversary" bundle for $US14.99, £7.49, €10.99 or 1200 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360.


    Hey David, can you explain to me who actually gets the money for these tracks?, does the company that makes the game pay this huge load of money as a one off then recoup their cost with DLC tracks?, or do they have to pay a % to the record company?

      The latter. MTV/Harmonix license each track/album individually. I expect they pay a licensing fee to the record label up front and then pay a percentage of each subsequent sale of the DLC.

        not bad for $3.50 a song

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now