The Last Man To Play Halo 2 On Xbox Live

20
The Last Man To Play Halo 2 On Xbox Live

It is Apache N4SIR. Nearly a month after Microsoft shut down the original Xbox Live, he was one of the Noble 14 who kept their connections running. Their numbers slowly dwindled, and today, he was the last Spartan standing.

At 4pm US Pacific Time (9am AEST), Agent Windex and Apache N4SIR were the last ones left connected to Halo 2 multiplayer ā€“ a link kept alive since midnight of April 15. Though Microsoft attempted to lure the Halo 2 diehards away with Halo: Reach beta codes and a pat on the back they stayed in until they got the boot. But then at 4.21pm Agent Windex sent this message to the Bungie forums:

I just got kicked off guys.

Good Job Apache, your the last one.

As of 7pm US PDT (noon AEST), Apache N4SIR was still in Halo 2 (see screen) ā€“ doing what, who knows. Apache N4SIR had been streaming his play, and now, without an opponent, wondered what he should be doing. Someone suggested beginning the campaign ā€“ but not beating the final mission, as it would sign him off.

Others asked that he capture himself signing out of the game and post the video to YouTube. Iā€™m not sure what kind of signoff he could give to do this game justice. It should be something epic. Maybe something along these lines.

The Final Few: Our Story [Bungie Forums]

Comments

Log in to comment on this story!