Finally, Nickelback Comes To Rock Band

Finally, Nickelback Comes To Rock Band

They said it would never happen. But MTV Games and Harmonix aren’t going to let discriminating taste get in the way of Canada’s greatest musical contribution to the modern age, Nickelback, from coming to Rock Band.

The band’s brand of thoroughly authentic music will come to the Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 on June 29 and feature these Nickelback classics as part of the ominously named “Nickelback Pack 01”. Each track will set you back $US1.99, £.99, €1.49 or 160 Microsoft Points. If you buy it on the Wii, that’s $US2 or 200 Wii Points per track.

For the whole shebang, you’ll pay $US9.99, £4.99, €7.99 or 800 Microsoft Points.

  • “Burn It to the Ground”
  • “Figured You Out”
  • “Never Again”
  • “Photograph”
  • “Rockstar”
  • “This Afternoon”

Who’s ready to rock?!


Show more comments

Log in to comment on this story!