27 Classic Infocom Text Adventures All At Once, All For iOS

27 Classic Infocom Text Adventures All At Once, All For iOS
To sign up for our daily newsletter covering the latest news, features and reviews, head HERE. For a running feed of all our stories, follow us on Twitter HERE. Or you can bookmark the Kotaku Australia homepage to visit whenever you need a news fix.

The Lost Treasures of Infocom collection is now available for iPad and iPhone, boasting 27 classic adventure games and more than 350 hours of gameplay for a mere $10.49.

I hear what you’re saying, “But Fahey, I can download any or all of these games to my PC and play through them in their entirety for free.” Sure you can, pirate, but you don’t get the maps, or scans of the original instruction booklets, or the ability to pay an extra dollar per game for the InvisiClues hint booklets.

Okay, you could probably find all of that online as well, but you won’t find an interface custom-built for iOS, with the ability to create custom command shortcut buttons and the ability to use a compass to navigate the twisting corridors of the Underground Empire. It’s all rather splendid, really.

The core app is free, mind you, with Zork I: The Great Underground Empire included at no charge. Games are available in five packs for $2.99 apiece, or unlock everything (sans InvisiClues) for $10.49 and get the bonus unpublished adventure Zork: The Undiscovered Underground as a bonus.

Oh sweet memories, check out the game list:

·A Mind Forever Voyaging
·Border Zone
·Hollywood Hijinx
·Leather Goddess of Phobos
·The Lurking Horror
·Plundered Hearts
·Suspended: A Cryogenic Nightmare
·The Witness
·Zork 1: The Great Underground Empire (FREE with free initial download)
·Zork 2 : The Wizard of Frobozz
·Zork 3 : The Dungeon Master
·Zork: The Undiscovered Underground (exclusive, never-published bonus adventure as a special bonus

Ladies and gentlemen, my holiday gaming playlist. If anyone needs me I shall be in the bath with my iPad.

Lost Treasures of Infocom [iTunes App Store]


Log in to comment on this story!