NVIDIA Has A Special GeForce Live-Stream Event Tomorrow Morning

After a long wait, it looks like NVIDIA is about to finally, formally introduce the world to its next generation of GeForce GTX graphics cards, code-named Pascal. Maybe. There's something else in the works, too...

On May 6th at 6PM PST — that's 11AM on Saturday the 7th of May in Sydney, Canberra, Hobart and Melbourne (AEST time), 10:30AM in Adelaide and Darwin, and 9AM in Perth — Nvidia will hold a "special event livestream", broadcasting only on Twitch.

We're over in Austin, Texas where the event is being held — although Nvidia is still staying mum on what the event itself is — so stay tuned over the weekend for a lot of interesting GeForce news. We'll also share the live-stream with you tomorrow morning.

It's a GeForce event, and we've all been waiting for the next generation of GeForce graphics cards, but we've also been told that there's something else in the works, too. Has NVIDIA been working on its own virtual reality headset all this time? Now that would be interesting.

The author travelled to Austin as a guest of Nvidia.

Watch live video from NVIDIA on www.twitch.tv

This post originally appeared on Gizmodo Australia


Comments

    For sure 1080/1070 announcement, VR version that includes USB power, 1080ti sneak peak. Maybe mention of roadmap graph with performance going exponential.

      ti model wont be announced/available until early next year. End of this year if we are lucky.

    I'm hoping there's good competition between the 1070 and the 490, and I'll pick one or the other up as soon as I can.

    I want a new titan, and would love some more desktop performance laptop chipsets to come out.
    If the surprise is yet another VR headset, I'll be disappointed, hope it is something really cool

    Last edited 06/05/16 2:30 pm

    Google says that 6PM PST is 11AM in EST, just wanting to confirm which of these is the case

    But super looking forward to the event anyway (about due to buy a new graphics card).

    Nice! Means it's just about time for a new PC then :) My SLI 770's are still holding on enough though for now.
    Keen to see what Nvidia has to offer!

    Seriously? The ONE Saturday I'm busy?

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now