Hardcore Destiny Players Will Get Emblems In Destiny 2

Hardcore Destiny Players Will Get Emblems In Destiny 2

We’re just two-and-a-half months away from Destiny 2, a video game that I cannot wait to play obsessively and complain about even more obsessively. But what will I get to bring over from the first game? Emblems, as it turns out. Among other surprises.

Destiny fans have been bracing for the loss of their weapons and gear in Destiny 2 since last September, when Kotaku reported that the sequel would leave our old characters behind. In March of this year, Bungie confirmed the news, saying that Destiny players would lose everything in their vault, but that they’d get to bring some sort of mark of their accomplishments to Destiny 2. And now, we’ve got more details.

On the Bungie blog yesterday, community manager David “DeeJ” Dague wrote that they’re keeping some of the Destiny 2 bonuses for hardcore Destiny players under wraps. But he also showed off some of the emblems that will pop up on your Destiny 2 character if you’ve accomplished certain things by August 1, 2017.

You’ll get emblems for the following:

  • completing a Moment of Triumph during year one
  • completing all ten Moments of Triumph during year one
  • completing a Moment of Triumph during year two (The Taken King)
  • completing all eight Moments of Triumph during The Taken King
  • reaching Rank 2 in the Age of Triumph record book during Rise of Iron
  • reaching Rank 7 in the Age of Triumph record book during Rise of Iron
  • hitting a Grimoire score of over 5000

Also, the final Destiny 1 Iron Banner will take place on August 1. The final Trials of Osiris will be on August 11. Then, both events will move into Destiny 2.


  • Dont forget that Xbox users will have access to all PS exclusive content in October. What a time to be alive!

    • Blame the exclusivity culture itself, not the game. Sadly Xbox gives as good as it gets. But don’t worry you aren’t missing anything with Sector 618. Trust me on that. Though on the other hand the Jade Rabbit is the single best gun in the whole game.

  • It’s not exactly hardcore players. Any faithful or long running Destiny player would have a lot of these already. Thankfully this time they changed it for being forced to raid to totally complete the books.

    • I believe Iwill have access to five out of those seven emblems and I’ve only done approximately two to three weeks of playtime.

    • Emblem’s aren’t useless. They’re received for doing stuff like heroic raiding, challenge modes and so when you wear that emblem others can see what you did to get them.

  • I understand not carrying over weapons & armour, but dammit if I’m not sour at losing all my dyes/ships/ghosts.

Log in to comment on this story!