Lumines Electronic Symphony Is A 34-Track Love Letter To Electronic Muisc

Years of playing games like the original Lumines, Harmonix’s Frequency, or Squid in a Box’s PC shooter Waves have left me with a voracious appetite for electronic music, which is why the 34 tracks included in Ubisoft’s Lumines Electronic Symphony have me drooling.

Where else will you find music by Howard Jones and Art of Noise mingling with tracks by Benny Benassi or Russia’s SCSI-9? OK, outside of a dance club in Second Life? Right, other than German — we can’t all afford a trip to Germany, unless we’re German and live there anyway.

No, “on the internet” doesn’t count.

Check out the 34 tracks that put Lumines Electronic Symphony at the top of my PlayStation Vita must-haves list. Then hit up the link below for some short interviews with some of the artists on the PlayStation Blog.

  • “4 AM” — Kaskade
  • “Aganju” — Bebel Gilberto
  • “Always Loved A Film” — Underworld
  • “Apollo Throwdown” — The Go! Team
  • “Automatons” — Anything Box
  • “Autumn Love” — SCSI-9
  • “Bang Bang Bang” — Mark Ronson & The Business
  • “Celebrate Our Love” — Howard Jones
  • “Close (To The Edit)” — Art of Noise
  • “Disco Infiltrator” — LCD Soundsystem
  • “Dissolve” — The Chemical Brothers
  • “Embracing The Future” — B.T.
  • “Flyin’ Hi” — Faithless
  • “Good Girl” — Benny Benassi
  • “Gouryella” — Gouryella
  • “Hey Boy Hey Girl” — The Chemical Brothers
  • “Higher State of Consciousness” — Wink
  • “In My Arms” — Mylo
  • “Kelly Watch The Stars” — Air
  • “Moistly” — LFO
  • “Never” — Orbital*
  • “Out Of The Blue” — System F
  • “Pacific 707” — 808 State
  • “Played-A-Live (The Bongo Song)” — Safri Duo
  • “Rocket (Tiesto Remix)” — Goldfrapp
  • “Sunriser (Publicmind Remix)” — Ken Ishii
  • “Superstar” — Aeroplane
  • “The Future of the Future (Stay Gold)” — Deep Dish
  • “The Sun Rising” — The Beloved
  • “What’s Your Number” — Ian Pooley
  • “Windowlicker” — Aphex Twin
  • “Wolfgang’s 5th Symphony” — Wolfgang Gartner
  • “Wooden Toy” — Amon Tobin
  • “Yesterday When I Was Mad (Jam & Spoon Mix)” — Pet Shop Boys

Lumines Electronic Symphony: Q Entertainment’s Love Letter to Electronic Music [PlayStation Blog]

The Cheapest NBN 1000 Plans

Looking to bump up your internet connection and save a few bucks? Here are the cheapest plans available.

At Kotaku, we independently select and write about stuff we love and think you'll like too. We have affiliate and advertising partnerships, which means we may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page. BTW – prices are accurate and items in stock at the time of posting.


2 responses to “Lumines Electronic Symphony Is A 34-Track Love Letter To Electronic Muisc”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *