Capcom Gives PC Users Another Day In The Street Fighter 5 Beta

While Capcom's plan to support around 100,000 fighters in the upcoming second phase of the Street Fighter 5 beta was admirable, considering their initial server issues, PC users were less impressed with the company's decision to include them only in the last two days of the beta.

Gamers made their voice heard, and Capcom has finally responded.

In a post on his official blog, Capcom's Peter Rosas outlined a full schedule for the beta, which included what characters would be available and when. The schedule also detailed the 22 hours of maintenance servers will be offline for over the course of the second phase, which runs from 1:00 PM Thursday (AEDT) to 9:00 AM the following Monday morning.

"For those of you wondering after reading my previous blog, we did move up the start time for PC users so that they will have an extra day of beta participation," Rosas wrote.

The main beats for the second SF5 beta are as follows, translated into Perth and Sydney time. Sorry if you live somewhere else. I haven't had any caffeine yet.

October 22 10:00 AM AWST/1:00 PM AEDT (Thursday) - The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika October 23 6:00 AM AWST/9:00 AM AEDT (Friday) - Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours. October 23 6:00 PM AWST/9:00 PM AEDT (Friday night) - Servers back online. Rashid unlocked. October 24 1:00 AM AWST/4:00 AM AEDT (Saturday) - The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play). October 24 9:00 PM AWST/12:00 PM AEDT (Saturday noon) - Karin unlocked. October 24 8:00 PM AWST/11:00 PM AEDT (Saturday night) - Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours. October 25 6:00 AM AWST/9:00 AM AEDT (Sunday morning) - Servers back online. October 26 8:00 AM AWST/11:00 AM AEDT (Monday morning) - Beta 2 concludes.

It's going to be a busy couple of weeks in the Beta world. What characters are you looking forward to?


Comments

    Ken of course! But I'll be trying the others. If i can get on this time of course.

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now