Samsung Will Finally Explain What Happened To The Galaxy Note7

Image: Gizmodo

The Galaxy Note7 is a disaster that will live long in the memory. But what we still don't know, at least from Samsung, is precisely what caused the flagship smartphone to go up in (quite literally) smoke.

At 12:00 PM AEDT today, Samsung will livestream a press conference through their website. (If a Twitch or embeddable YouTube stream becomes available, I'll add it below.) In a statement, the South Korean manufacturer said it would unveil findings from its investigation into the debacle.

"Samsung Electronics, as well as independent expert organisations who conducted their own investigations into various aspects of the Galaxy Note7 incidents, will share their findings," the company said in a statement. "In addition, Samsung will discuss the new measures the company has implemented in response to the incidents."

Again, for all the juicy details tune in from 12:00 PM (9:00 AM Perth, 11:00 AM Queensland, 11:30 AM Adelaide) here.


Comments

    Hang on... Doesn't 12:00 pm AEDT translate to 9:00 AM AWST?

      It does, I forgot to factor in daylight savings. My bad, sorry.

    I've had two Samsung battery failures in our family in the last twelve months on an S4 and Tab 3. Both batteries expanded significantly damaging the LCD. There is something seriously wrong with the manufacture of their batteries. Good to see they are doing something about their QA. Although given this is the highest risk component of the phone you would think they would pay the most attention to it in the first instance. Guess they are paying for it now though lol

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now