Behind The Scenes Of Some Of The Year's Most Interesting Games

Behind The Scenes Of Some Of The Year's Most Interesting Games

Indie game festival Fantastic Arcade is in full swing in Austin, Texas, and I'm there! You can be too, sorta. There's a live stream of every panel and presentation running all weekend, including one about soon-to-be-re-released classic Grim Fandango. Watch now.

If you want to follow along, there's a full event schedule on Fantastic Arcade's website. The Grim Fandango talk starts at 6 PM ET/5 PM Central/3 PM PT.

I'll have more from the show soon. I just got done playing a game called How To Be A Tree, and I can officially confirm that video games have gotten really, really weird, you guys. I jumped, rolled, and fought an evil levitating eye that I think represents conservatism to fulfil some kind of glorious tree prophecy.

So expect interviews, impressions, and video of... games like that. For now, though, enjoy the panels.


Comments

    Do we have a release date for Grim Fandango yet? I'm dying to play it again (ahaw haw haw).

Join the discussion!