Here's The Winners Of The 2017 Australian Game Developer Awards

Image: Supplied

It's been a real good year for homegrown games, not just ones on mobile but on PC and consoles as well. And as they do every year, the industry came together to celebrate some of the talent in the Australian scene.

Rather than giving awards to individual games for special categories, the judging panel voted to honour games from a shortlist of 34. The categories celebrating individuals for their contribution to the industry were retained, however, as was the Studio of the Year award.

The winners are as follows:

Hollow Knight (Team Cherry)
Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock (Black Lab Games)
Paradigm (Jacob Janerka)
Forts (Earthwork Games)
Miss Fisher and the Deadly Maze (Tin Man Games)
Ticket to Earth (Robot Circus)
Hacknet: Labyrinths (Team Fractal Alligator)
Earthlight: Arcade (Opaque Space)
Hand of Fate 2 (Defiant Development)

Studio of the Year: Opaque Space
Adam Lancman Award: Tony Lay
Industry Champion: Lisy Kane
Industry Champion: Kim Allom


    Hollow. Knight. Deserves all the praise given to it. I'd love a prequel / sequel if it was possible.

    How does a studio that hasn't even released a game yet get to be studio of the year? Seems a bit strange.

    I picked up Forts earlier this week, it's heaps of fun, great game.

    I'm jonesing for Hollow Knight on the Switch. Can't. Hold. Much. Longer.

    Grats to Team Cherry and Team Fractal Alligator - both absolutely amazing games.

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now