Here's When You Can Play The ARMS Beta

For whatever reason, Nintendo only likes to run their betas in hour-long blocks. So if you'd like to know when you need to be available to give ARMS a go this weekend, here's a handy guide.

Put together by Dystify on Twitter, the below schedule has separate time zones for Adelaide, Sydney and Wellington. If you're in Perth, you'll want to knock off two hours from the Sydney time.

Image: Twitter (@Dystify)

If that's not helpful enough, here's another breakdown:

May 27: 8:00 AM-9:00 AM AWST / 10:00 AM-11:00 AM AEST, then 8:00 PM-9:00 PM AWST / 10:00 PM-11:00 PM AEST
May 28: 2:00 AM-3:00 AM AWST / 4:00 AM-5:00 AM AEST, then 8:00 AM-9:00 AM AWST / 10:00 AM-11:00 AM AEST, then 8:00 PM-9:00 PM AWST / 10:00 PM-11:00 PM AEST
May 29: 2:00 AM-3:00 AM AWST / 4:00 AM-5:00 AM AEST
June 3: 8:00 AM-9:00 AM AWST / 10:00 AM-11:00 AM AEST, then 8:00 PM-9:00 PM AWST / 10:00 PM-11:00 PM AEST
June 4: 2:00 AM-3:00 AM AWST / 4:00 AM-5:00 AM AEST, then 8:00 AM-9:00 AM AWST / 10:00 AM-11:00 AM AEST, then 8:00 PM-9:00 PM AWST / 10:00 PM-11:00 PM AEST
June 5: 2:00 AM-3:00 AM AWST / 4:00 AM-5:00 AM AEST

You can pre-download the ARMS beta, which totals 1.4GB according to the system management page on the Switch, from the Nintendo eShop now.


Comments

    I appreciate the direct Perth shout out there in the copy, but FYI it's also listed in the table ;).

    This game is so good. The kids (ages 6, 8, 9) and I have played the crap out of both the 10am sessions. Day 1 purchase for me.

    Any time during the day for the weekend because this is 2017?

    No?!?!?
    That's stupid

    "For whatever reason" - you mean, because it's a stress test, not a beta.

    Way to clickbait.

Join the discussion!