Sony Brings Wireless Mics To SingStar

Sony Brings Wireless Mics To SingStar


It’s been a long wait for wire-haters, but Sony has finally announced when SingStar will get its wireless mics on. Early April is the timeframe, coinciding with the launch of SingStar Pop for PS3.

The wireless mics are compatible with the PS3 and PS2 and will retail for $79.95 (for a pair), while SingStar Pop (game only) comes in at $59.95.

PS3 owners can take advantage of the mics’ new Voice Control function and forgo troublesome menus in favour of simply saying the name of the next song you wish to sing. The tech also allows voice browsing of the SingStore Carousel.

In case you missed it, here’s the full SingStar Pop PS3 tracklist:

* Alphabeat – 10,000 Nights of Thunder
* Amy Winehouse – Rehab
* Black Kids – I’m Not Going To Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance
* Bon Jovi – Livin’ On A Prayer
* Chris Brown – With You
* Chris De Burgh – Lady In Red
* Cyndi Lauper – True Colours
* Gloria Estefan – Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
* Jordin Sparks feat Chris Brown – No Air
* Kaiser Chiefs – Never Miss A Beat
* Kate Nash – Mouthwash
* Kings Of Leon – Sex On Fire
* Klaxons – Gravity’s Rainbow
* Little Jackie – The World Should Revolve Around Me
* N*E*R*D – Sooner Or Later Yazoo – Don’t Go
* P!nk – So What!
* Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody
* Robbie Williams – Angels
* Robyn – Be Mine
* Rockwell – Somebody’s Watching Me
* Sam Sparro – Black And Gold
* Solange – I Decided
* Sugababes – Girls
* The Feeling – Rose
* The Killers – Human
* The Police – Every Little Thing She Does
* The Script – The Man Who Can’t Be Moved
* Will Young – Changes
* Feat Cheryl Cole – Heartbreaker


Show more comments

Log in to comment on this story!